And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.

Ephesians 6:18

Today, I am taking a moment from my normal posts to share a prayer for those enslaved throughout the world, including the United States.  Proverbs 31 Ministries has partnered with A21 Campaign to pray for an end to human trafficking throughout the world.  Lysa TerKeurst started 31 days of prayers several days ago, and the Online Bible Study I participate in challenged us to share a prayer on one of the days listed.  Today is day 12 which asked us to pray for implementation of just legislation.  They suggested using the verses Proverbs 8:15, Proverbs 29:4, and Nehemiah 9:13.  Here is my prayer.  I invite you to share your prayer in the comments section here if you feel comfortable, or look further into this campaign to see how you can help in other ways.

Dearest God,

You ask us to come before you in prayer and today I pray for your children who are enslaved across the world.  Please give governments throughout the world the eyes to see this injustice and the wisdom to enforce current legislation when they encounter human trafficking and further the wisdom and sight to create new legislation where it is needed to free the people currently enslaved and those who have the potential to become enslaved in the future.

I praise you Lord for giving us the ability to help in large and small ways to bring justice in some small way to this world.  Thank you for the opportunity to pray for our fellow human beings and I pray that I have the heart to see those ways in which you want me to act to help solve this problem.

In Your Name I pray, Amen.

Thank you for reading this prayer, and I hope it spurs you to come before God and ask what you can do also.

Below are the verses mentioned, but I invite you to go to your Bible and find others relating to this subject also.

Proverbs 8:15 – By me kings reign and rulers issue decrees that are just;

Proverbs 29:4 – By justice a king gives a country stability, but those who are greedy for[a] bribes tear it down.

Nehemiah 9:13 – You came down on Mount Sinai; you spoke to them from heaven. You gave them regulations and laws that are just and right, and decrees and commands that are good.

